Executive Committee

The IeDEA Network Executive Committee (IeDEA EC) consists of Principal Investigators from all IeDEA regions and their key Co-Investigators, as well as program staff from DAIDS, NCI and NICHD.  This working group guides the multiregional research conducted by IeDEA Investigators and involved Collaborators. This committee holds monthly conference calls and meets twice a year around the Conference on Retroviruses and Opportunistic Infections (CROI) and International AIDS Society (IAS) meetings.


  • To advise, evaluate, review and approve proposed concepts for multiregional studies.
  • To foster research collaboration among the networks and with interested external parties.
  • To oversee and conduct analyses required to answer questions related to local, regional or cross regional levels.
  • To share the knowledge which IeDEA is uniquely able to gather on large populations who are HIV infected and/or exposed to ARVs.


Annette Sohn, TREAT Asia/amfAR – The Foundation for AIDS Research, Bangkok, Thailand


To contact the Executive Committee – please use the form below

Contact IeDEA Executive Committee

Contact IeDEA Executive Committee